It has been a long, long time.

In the past few months I’ve pretty much vanished into the woodwork.

I’ve no real explanation other than work and life getting in the way. I’m still knitting, and I’m still crocheting. Will I do a little project recap of the past few months? Okay.

DSCF5482 I finished my Owlies socks. I had started these in March 2014 and finished them in January 2015. These were the most annoying project I’ve ever made. I mean, they look great but I didn’t enjoy knitting them at all, I really hate cables.
DSCF5484

These are King Cole Zig Zag socks. I call these my Sunset socks. Nothing to write home about, they’re just plain vanilla socks.

DSCF5511

This is a crochet blanket that I’m working on at the moment. I shamelessly stole the colour combinations from a post I saw in a crochet group and haven’t looked back since. It’s about three eights of the way finished.
DSCF5512

This is a blanket I’m making for my dog Sam to sit on when he’s on the couch. Again, nothing too exciting it’s just a scrap blanket. It will be finished when I run out of yarn.

DSCF5516

These are Crazy Zauberball socks I’ve knit. I love them, they’re very, very squishy. I can’t wait to cast on more in this yarn. I have two other colourways.
DSCF5517

This is a cardigan I knit for a woman in work who is expecting a baby soon. I love the buttons one of the women in my knitting group gave me.DSCF5518

Cast on these Christmas socks five days before Christmas and finished them the first week in March. Oh well, there’s always next year.

DSCF5519

DSCF5521

So this is a summary of most of the things I’ve been up to the past few months. There are some other projects I’ve left out but here’s just a quick recap and update. Hope you’re well.

About snailishknits

22 years old. Knits, crochets, and pretends to sew. Lives in Dublin, Ireland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It has been a long, long time.

  1. That’s lots of lovely knitting there 🙂 Loving those Christmas socks…maybe I ought to start some 🙂

Leave a Reply

