A Hat for All Seasons

A few months ago, my boyfriend’s mam asked me to make her a hat, which I was happy to do.

It took her a while to figure out what style hat she wanted but this week I finally started working on it.
The hardest part of starting a project for me is often picking out the yarn, especially if I’ve got a lot of choice.

image

She had asked for a ‘raspberry red’ colour so I narrowed it down to the four above. After spending far too long deliberating, I ended up just emailing her the picture. She picked the middle of the three shades.

image

The pattern I picked out is called A Hat for All Seasons on ravelry – it’s very straightforward. I’m planning on making it slightly shorter in height and leaving off the bobble because I don’t want it too baggy.

It’s a nice change for me to make a hat and I’m happy with how it’s working up so far!
Happy knitting!

About snailishknits

22 years old. Knits, crochets, and pretends to sew. Lives in Dublin, Ireland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

