Snow is falling

Well, not exactly. It’s a little too early for that (hopefully). But it certainly has been snowing some crocheted snowflakes at my house. I’ve wanted to try this pattern for a long long time, right when I started knitting (ok a year ago) but never had the courage/thought I didn’t know how to crochet. I guess that’s still true, IΒ don’tΒ know how to crochet. But with the help of YouTube (looking up each single instruction) and the encouragement of the other women (is it ok for me to refer to myself as a woman, I’m 21 now?) at my knitting and crocheting group, I decided to give it a shot.
DSCF5405
I’m so glad I did. I’m making a “practise” baby blanket for one of my mam’s pregnant colleguges. I began by working on all the white snowflakes at once, later going back and adding the blue. Unlike the pattern, I’m doing strips of 5 and 4 snowflakes to make a baby-ish sized blanket. The pattern calls for strips of 7 and 6, though I possibly think this may be too small for an adult blanket.
DSCF5408

 

I think it’s just magical how the border really sets the snowflake, I can’t wait to finish this because it’s going to look so beautiful. I’m aiming for one snowflake a day to finish, think I’ve only 12 left to finish the whole blanket, exciting!Β DSCF5410

About snailishknits

22 years old. Knits, crochets, and pretends to sew. Lives in Dublin, Ireland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snow is falling

  1. Oh wow, that looks wonderful!

  2. Very pretty, and it will never melt! πŸ™‚ ❀<3

Leave a Reply

