Finished Object Wednesday : Week 2 – Very Late post

So, into the second week of my goal to cast off a pair a week and I’ve hit a disaster. 41 hour working week, plus night shifts make it impossible to have any kind of life, let alone knit. Despite this, I’m still making some progress on my projects during my spare time – when I’m not sleeping that is. I expect the posts to be pretty scattered over the next few weeks until things settle down again at work. I sometimes have to remind myself I’m lucky to have a job at all. DSCF5390

Anyway, during the summer on my long journey back from West Cork I visited a shop in the city centre called Vibes and Scribes. I wish I had had longer to be there, because it was a lovely shop stuffed to the brim with material, yarn and god knows what else. I picked up a few random balls of yarn, and one of them was Admiral R Druck, made by Schoppel-Wolle

DSCF5388  DSCF5384

 

The yarn knit up pretty tightly, at least compared to what I’m used to, but I actually prefer the gauge. It was also my first time using this kind of self-patterning yarn, which I thought was entertaining to watch change as the socks progressed.

Pair two of eight finished.. and it’s off to work again!

About snailishknits

22 years old. Knits, crochets, and pretends to sew. Lives in Dublin, Ireland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Finished Object Wednesday : Week 2 – Very Late post

  1. That’s a nice set of self-patterning socks 🙂 Good luck finding a balance between work and fun, sounds liek you’re going to need it!

  2. The patterning of those socks match so well! Hope you can find joy in every moment, work or play 🙂 ❤ ❤

  3. soknitsome says:

    Your socks are lovely. I love Schopppel Wolle. I hope you find more time in the next few weeks for knitting.

Leave a Reply

