Finished Object Friday: 1 – King Cole Zig Zag

So the first pair to be completed during my Cast-Off Mania are my King Cole Zig Zag socks. I used the Vanilla Latte stitch pattern, which I love and will definitely be using again, it gives the socks a lovely rustic and cosy look. One thing I must say is I find it strange that the yarn is named “Zig Zag” when they’re clearly not. I have bought three more skeins of it though because it’s lovely and soft and has great yardage. 

DSCF5340DSCF5339

A close up of the stitch pattern

 

As these were knitted toe-up I centred the stitches to suit the toe, so that two sets of three knit stitches ran down either side. This idea was suggested by someone on the Ravelry projects page, but for the life of me I can’t find it now.

DSCF5337

As you can see I made these socks to match, although in the second sock I did experience a weird break that messed up the yarn colour for a few repeats. Once I removed this section however everything went back to normal, although it meant leaving in the white lines. I don’t mind these little imperfections though.

 DSCF5341Lovely cosy Autumn socks!

 

One pair down, seven to go! Happy Friday!

About snailishknits

22 years old. Knits, crochets, and pretends to sew. Lives in Dublin, Ireland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Finished Object Friday: 1 – King Cole Zig Zag

  1. If you want zigzags, try knitting the famous jaywalker pattern! It’s completely easy to do it toe-up if you prefer that way, and even better it’s free 🙂

  2. Tina says:

    I love your socks and what a great color way!

Leave a Reply

