WIP Friday?

It should be Finished Object Friday but I’ve been so busy lately I haven’t finished a thing. But I’ve made good progress on my Admiral R Druck socks. I’m about to turn the heel on the second sock and then just a few inches on the leg before I can bind off. Hope to get these finished before the weekend.DSCF5318 DSCF5320

 

My knitting partner in crime

 

Another project to add to the WIP list, which is ever-growing are my Esther socks. I’m using Artesano Definition sock yarn

 

DSCF5327 DSCF5324

 

Honestly, the more I look at these socks the more I love them. I’ve used the chart exactly as written though I’m working them toe-up rather than top-down. Swoon. 

What are you working?

About snailishknits

22 years old. Knits, crochets, and pretends to sew. Lives in Dublin, Ireland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to WIP Friday?

  1. soknitsome says:

    Socks and secrets!

  2. sarah says:

    What is the yarn you’re using for your Admiral R Druck socks? It’s really cool… And your Esther socks are gorgeous!

  3. Polo says:

    Look at that second sock! That is just stunning. Gorgeous colour too.

  4. Hope you managed to finish that second sock! You can never have too many pairs of socks on the needles 🙂

Leave a Reply

