Latest additions to the sock drawer

I may not have been posting regularly lately as I’m both starting a new job and moving house all in the space of a week, buty knitting hasn’t stopped. One of my newest sock babies are my 3×1 rib self-striping Regia Ombre Stripe socks

image

These socks actually match their stripes, which is always great. I just used my standard toe-up formula for these – perfect fit and mindless knit.
Another pair I finished recently were my broken seed stitch ankle socks.

image

These took such a short amount of time to make but I just couldn’t bear to have to Kitchener the afterthought heel closed. If I were making ankle socks again, I would avoid the afterthought heel because it has a tendency to slip down a bit.

That’s all for now, happy knitting!

About snailishknits

22 years old. Knits, crochets, and pretends to sew. Lives in Dublin, Ireland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Latest additions to the sock drawer

  1. Oh my! I’m so intimidated by knitting socks.
    These look really great!!

    • Thanks a lot – they feel great too! Don’t be intimidated by socks, they’re totally harmless. Once you make one pair you must make dozens though, that’s the only problem

  2. avantaknits says:

    I’ve got some top-down 3×1 rib socks going…well, actually, they’re stalled, and have been stalled for months. Yay for your sock accomplishments!

Leave a comment