Bee Keeper’s Quilt Monthly Progress Update: 5

 

DSCF5281

 Last Month’s Total: 47
This Month’s Total: 62
I must have missed a post at one point, but this month I managed 7 hexipuffs.

DSCF5282    

The quilt is growing!

DSCF5276

Here are this month’s highlights. I kept them in a separate bag while I was making them to keep track of how many I made.

DSCF5277    

This is done in Regia 4ply Ombre Stripes. I love this yarn so much, and made this hexi with the same cable from Socks on a Plane. 

DSCF5278     

This hexi was made as a test to see how the Knitglobal yarn I got in Edinburgh (colourway: Candy) knitted up. I love this hexi, I can’t wait to make some more with the leftovers I have from the socks I knitted with this.!

DSCF5279

 Finally, I knit a couple of hexis using leftovers from my Fruit Salad socks. These are one of my favourite puffs, I hope to get a good few knitted up from my leftovers!

     DSCF5283

I know I have a long way to go, but I finally feel like my quilt is beginning to take shape. 
DSCF5286
Until next month!

About snailishknits

22 years old. Knits, crochets, and pretends to sew. Lives in Dublin, Ireland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bee Keeper’s Quilt Monthly Progress Update: 5

  1. I’ve never seen anything like this in my life. Maybe I need to go on Ravelry more.
    Where did you get the inspiration for this?

    • I saw on Ravelry! The pattern is called the Bee Keeper’s quilt. The finished projects look even more impressive, I must say!!
      The basic idea is that it’s made of hundreds of puffs made from leftover sock yarn. Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

