Sock it to Me 2.0

 

After three weeks trying to pluck up the courage, I finally finally finally wove in the ends. These are my first completed pair of Operation Sock Drawer*, Hermione’s Everyday Socks!

Image

 

Despite still not having finished my second Water for the Elephant, I decided now was a good a time as ever to cast on Owlies. I had the perfect yarn and I was dying to start knitting with beads.

 

Image

Despite the fact that I usually hate knitting cables, I seriously love this pattern and it knits up really quickly. I’m not entirely sure if I’m going to keep using the beads on the foot of the sock, I am afraid that they’ll annoy me when I’m wearing shoes, but at the same time I think they look way nicer with beads.
My next sock project is going to be Dennis Socks for the BF on our anniversary. I think they look fab, but I’ve yet to pick out nice yarn to go with them.

 

*Operation Sock Drawer is when I decided it would be a good idea to knit 12 pairs of socks this year. Clearly this is going swimmingly.

About snailishknits

22 years old. Knits, crochets, and pretends to sew. Lives in Dublin, Ireland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sock it to Me 2.0

  1. purlgamer says:

    Amazing socks! I want to squish them…

  2. Janet says:

    Love your socks! I just finished a pair of Hermione’s Everyday socks too. 🙂

  3. Den says:

    They’re both fabulous! I think I probably wouldn’t do beads on the foot either. But ooh so pretty! (and i love the idea of doing one pair a month. I’ve often said I want enough that I *could* wear a pair every day of the month and not have any repeats. One day!)

    • I think I might knit a bit of the foot and then decided if it hurts or not. Lots of people on the project page have left them on – surely they must be right??
      I would love that too, but surely not in this lifetime! If I continued at my projected rate of one pair a month it would take me three years to have 36 pairs. Uh oh!

  4. crystaldiva says:

    Hermione’s are awesome! I am on my 5th pair and they have become my “go-to” sock for variegated yarns.

Leave a Reply

